The LaPine Lodgepole Dodgers award a scholarship each year to a deserving LaPine High School Senior. An application must be submitted to the Scholarship committee who then reviews all the entries and makes a selection based on selected criteria.


The 2017 Scholarship winner is Zoie Town





The 2014 Scholarship winner was Kaitlynn Newcomb.  She is enrolled at the University of Oregon and is majoring in physics. She also plans on doing post graduate work.  Kaitlynn was ranked third in her class with a 3.91 GPA.  She was also one of fifty University of Oregon Presidential Scholars along with President's Education award for Outstanding Academic Excellence.   Kaitlynn has been involved in athletics, student council, National Honor Society, and the Hugh O'Brien Youth Leadership Conference.  Along with these activities, she has accumulated over 530 hours of community service both in school and the community.  She was chosen from a well qualified and highly competitive group of applicants.  Congratulations Kaitlynn, make us proud!






2013 Scholarship Winner link

2012 Scholarship Winner link

The 2011 Scholarship was awarded to Alex Price. Denise Tingey presented scholarship, Gary Baton Chairman.
The 2010 Scholarship was awarded to Erica Janssen and will be attending COCC. 

The 2009 Scholarship was awarded to Maria Ramirez and will be attending the Northwest Nazarene Universityin Napa, Idaho.